Malcolm Jenkins is Eagles Walter Payton Man of the Year Nominee

Today the Philadelphia Eagles announced that Malcolm Jenkins is their nomination for the 2019 Walter Payton Man of the Year Award.

The award "recognizes an NFL player for his excellence on and off the field. It is considered the league's most prestigious honor and recognizes a current NFL player for outstanding community service activities off the field as well as excellence on the field."

Jenkins has been nominated for his work with The Malcolm Jenkins Foundation. The foundation started programs that focus on mentorship, character development, leadership, education, life skills, and health.

Last year, Chris Long was the Eagles nominee, and he ended up winning the award altogether, becoming just the third Eagle to win the NFL award (Troy Vincent - 2002 and Harold Carmichael - 1980). This is the second time Jenkins has been nominated for the Eagles (2017).

The winner of the NFL award "will receive $250,000 donated to United Way in his name to expand Character Playbook across the country and up to $250,000 donated to the winner's charity of choice. All other 31 nominees will receive a $50,000 donation in their name to expand Character Playbook and up to $50,000 donated to their charity of choice."

We'll find out in February if Jenkins will make it back-to-back Eagles who bring home the award.


Stay up to date!  

© 2023 by Philadelphia Eagles Frenzy.

Not Affiliated with the National Football League or the Philadelphia Eagles.

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Black YouTube Icon

Philadelphia Eagles Frenzy