top of page

Miles Sanders Named to PFWA's All-Rookie Team

Award season is underway in the football world. Pro Bowl selections have already been announced, as well as All-Pro selections. Pro Football Focus also announced their All-Pro rosters, and now the Pro Football Writers Association are unveiling their award winners.

Today the PFWA announced their picks for this year's rookie team and rookie honors, and Miles Sanders was the lone Eagles representative on the All-Rookie Team.

Unfortunately Sanders was beat out by Josh Jacobs for the PFWA's Offensive Rookie of the Year Award, but there is still hope for him to pull out a win for the NFL's official Offensive Rookie of the Year Award. Sanders had a historically great rookie year for the Eagles, passing LeSean McCoy and DeSean Jackson for the most rushing yards by a rookie and the most all-purpose yards by a rookie in franchise history. He also became the first Eagles running back to rush for 100 yards in a game since LeGarrette Blount in October of 2017.



Stay up to date!  

Thanks for submitting!