top of page

Four Eagles Named to Pro Football Focus' Top 101 Players of 2018 List

On Friday, Pro Football Focus released their "top 101 players from the 2018 NFL season" list, pointing out all the players this season that graded the best on their scales. The Eagles were well represented on the list, having four players mentioned. Here's a look at who was mentioned, and where they ranked in PFF's eyes.

Zach Ertz: 91st overall

"Ertz finished his record-setting 2018 season with the most ever receptions by a tight end, with 116 on 154 total targets. In his sixth season, he finished as the sixth-highest graded player at the position with an overall grade of 76.0 and a 79.5 receiving grade."

Jason Kelce: 64th overall

"Kelce may very well be the best all-around center in the NFL, and his 2018 season further proved that point. The Cincinnati grad turned Philadelphia legend led all centers in run-blocking grade (80.6) while ranking second behind Oakland’s Rodney Hudson in pass-blocking grade (88.0)."

Brandon Graham: 50th overall

"Brandon Graham had yet another great year as the Eagles’ premier pass-rusher. He earned an overall grade of 88.1 last season, tying for ninth out of 113 edge defenders, while his 70 total pressures (56 hurries, nine hits, five sacks) were the fourth-most for an edge defender in 2018."

Fletcher Cox: 5th overall

"There’s an argument to be made for Fletcher Cox having the very best second-best season of all time, and more people would be talking about his 2018 campaign if it weren’t for the sheer domination of Aaron Donald. Cox ended the year ranked second among interior defenders with an overall grade of 92.5, and his 101 quarterback pressures were the most we’ve ever seen from a defensive tackle not named Donald."

All four players earned the right to be honored by PFF, although there were a few obvious snubs from the 2018 Eagles team that should have been mentioned somewhere on that list. Malcolm Jenkins, Brandon Brooks and Lane Johnson were all deserving to be mentioned as among the best players in the NFL. Maybe they will get their recognition in 2019.


Stay up to date!  

Thanks for submitting!