Eagles Announce Team Captains For the Season

For the second year in a row, the Eagles have named team captains for the entire season, as opposed to naming captains on a week-to-week basis. This year's captains are: LB Kamu Grugier-Hill, S Malcolm Jenkins, QB Carson Wentz, C Jason Kelce, and DT Fletcher Cox.

The Eagles kept the same formula as last season for who they picked: their franchise QB, an offensive linemen, a defensive lineman, their defensive leader, and a special-teams ace. Here's what last season's captains looked like:

Last season's captains formula lead to the team's first Super Bowl victory, so it was obvious to keep the same formula. You know the saying, "If it ain't broke....."

1 view

Stay up to date!  

© 2023 by Philadelphia Eagles Frenzy.

Not Affiliated with the National Football League or the Philadelphia Eagles.

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Black YouTube Icon

Philadelphia Eagles Frenzy