top of page

Eagles Announce 2021 Team Captains

Back in 2017, the Eagles moved away from naming weekly captains and instead picked a handful of captains for the entire season. I guess winning a Super Bowl that season made that decision a permanent one, as the team announced for the fifth straight season that they will have captains set for the full season.

The captains for the 20201 season are as follows:

Offense: QB Jalen Hurts, C Jason Kelce

Defense: DE Brandon Graham, DT Fletcher Cox, S Rodney McLeod

Special Teams: LB/ST Alex Singleton

This season the team has less total captains on the team, as last year there were eight captains.

The team only had five captains each from 2017-2019.

Jason Kelce and Fletcher Cox have now been captains four times. If they both return for the 2022 season (and become captains) they will each earn the gold captains badge for 5+ years of captaincy.

860 views0 comments


Stay up to date!  

Thanks for submitting!