top of page

Eagles Announce 2020 Team Captains

Back in 2017, the Eagles moved away from naming weekly captains and instead picked a handful of captains for the entire season. I guess winning a Super Bowl that season made that decision a permanent one, as the team announced for the fourth straight season that they will have captains set for the full season.

The captains for the 2020 season are as follows:

Offense: QB Carson Wentz, C Jason Kelce, LT Jason Peters

Defense: DE Brandon Graham, DT Fletcher Cox, S Rodney McLeod

Special Teams: Duke Riley, Craig James

Eight total captains is a big boost from years past, as the team only had five captains each from 2017-2019.

With 2020 being Carson Wentz's 4th season as a captain, we are only one year of captaincy away from his captain's patch on his jersey turning gold.

357 views0 comments


Stay up to date!  

Thanks for submitting!