Brandon Brooks is This Year's Ed Block Courage Award Winner for the Eagles

Each season, All 32 teams in the league vote to select their Ed Block Courage Award winner. This year, Brandon Brooks' teammates selected him to be the Eagles winner of the award.

These awards winners are National Football League players who exemplify commitments to the principles of sportsmanship and courage, and are often players who have overcome devastating injuries or tragedies in their personal lives to return to top-level competition in the NFL.

Brooks has overcome anxiety issues along with a torn achilles to become the top guard in the NFL this season. His stellar play through nine games this season has led to him earning a brand new four-year contract extension, giving him the biggest contract for a guard in NFL history.

Next up for Brooks to win: NFL Comeback Player of the Year Award (hopefully).


Stay up to date!  

© 2023 by Philadelphia Eagles Frenzy.

Not Affiliated with the National Football League or the Philadelphia Eagles.

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Black YouTube Icon

Philadelphia Eagles Frenzy